Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
23 43:55 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 23 5:22 $1.49 Buy
2 Dr Strangeluv 4:50 $1.49 Buy
3 The Dress 4:04 $1.49 Buy
4 SW 4:38 $1.49 Buy
5 Spring And By Summer Fall 4:18 $1.49 Buy
6 Silently 4:00 $1.49 Buy
7 Publisher 4:04 $1.49 Buy
8 Heroine 4:14 $1.49 Buy
9 Top Ranking 3:30 $1.49 Buy
10 My Impure Hair 4:55 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

On 23, Blonde Redhead's second full-length outing for 4AD, the New York City-based indie-rock trio, fronted by reedy-voiced singer/multi-instrumentalists Amedeo Pace and Kazu Makino (Simone Pace rounds out the line-up on drums), continues to refine the intense, artfully eccentric sound that it crafted on MISERY IS A BUTTERFLY. Although there are nods to the band's guitar-driven formative aesthetic (see the majestic title track and the searing "Spring and By Summer Fall"), even these more energetic moments carry a fascinating, dream-like quality, recalling the mesmerizing atmosphere of the Cure's DISINTEGRATION, while other tunes mix goth splendor with Beatlesque flourishes (as on the disarming "SW"). Easily one of the most intriguing indie albums of early '07, 23 is required listening for aficionados of intelligent, expansive rock.

23 is a sinister, slinky catwalk with sharper melodic angles and a propulsive, post-punk groove, giving substance to all that style. - Magnet