3 Cities

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
3 Cities 1:22:35 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Egypt By Air 6:29 $1.49 Buy
2 Journey 6:46 $1.49 Buy
3 Strange Constellations 6:46 $1.49 Buy
4 Junoon 6:40 $1.49 Buy
5 Spiral 8:54 44.1/16 Album only
6 Map Of Dusk 6:03 $1.49 Buy
7 Fallen 7:00 $1.49 Buy
8 Greenish Blue 7:51 44.1/16 Album only
9 Monsoon Malabar 7:24 $1.49 Buy
10 Feasting With Panthers 10:13 44.1/16 Album only
11 Amina 8:29 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The Bombay Dub Orchestra is the brainchild of the U.K.-based duo of Garry Hughes (Björk, Sly & Robbie) and Andrew T. Mackay (VAST, Annie Leibovitz). The project is s a unique marriage of chilled electronica with the cinematic lushness of a full 28 piece Indian orchestra. The group's self titled debut release captured the imaginations of consumers and critics around the world and has resulted in rave reviews, track placements on the prestigious Buddha Bar compilation and in films such as Adam Sandler's Don't Mess With the Zohan and remixing gigs for such global acts as Bebel Gilberto, CeU, Banco de Gaia and Gaudi + Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan. Recorded in London, Mumbai & Chennai, Bombay Dub Orchestra's sophomore release, 3 Cities takes the group's uniquely dubbed, South Asian sound to new levels of beauty, once again featuring a full Indian orchestra as well as some of the greatest soloists and vocalists that the Indian sub continent has to offer.

...a lush, trip-hop blend of Bollywood sweep and minor-keyed sinew, global voices, electronic bleeps and blungs, ancient rhythms and classical airs. “ Philadelphia Daily News