7 Nades

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
7 Nades 45:43 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Theme From 1st Nade [Eyvind Kang] 3:04 $1.49 Buy
2 Angel With Wings Torn Off [Eyvind Kang] 3:26 $1.49 Buy
3 Earth [Eyvind Kang] 2:20 $1.49 Buy
4 Thin, Rabid, Pearly Tunnel [Eyvind Kang] 4:47 $1.49 Buy
5 Inevitability, The Engagement [Eyvind Kang] 1:37 $1.49 Buy
6 Winged Head Over Troubled Waters [Eyvind Kang] 5:02 $1.49 Buy
7 5th Nade, Invisible Man [Eyvind Kang] 7:43 44.1/16 Album only
8 Universal [Eyvind Kang] 7:58 44.1/16 Album only
9 Theme >From 6th Nade [Eyvind Kang] 1:47 $1.49 Buy
10 Extra Cry [Eyvind Kang] 2:43 $1.49 Buy
11 The Banishment [Eyvind Kang] 3:00 $1.49 Buy
12 Living Corpes [Eyvind Kang] 2:16 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Eyvind Kang's name may not yet be a household word, but we confidently predict that this exciting, young Seattle-based violinist/composer will quickly prove to be a musical force to be reckoned with. Tzadik is proud to release 7 NADEs, Kang's astonishing and eccentric debut album.

Kang began learning violin at age 6 - he has since performed and/or recorded with Bill Frisell, the Sun City Girls, John Zorn, Wayne Horvitz and Motel 6, Joe McPhee, Deformation and others. He has also composed scores for film, theater and dance.

An astonishing and eccentric debut album by an exciting young Seattle-based violinist/composer who has worked with artists ranging from Bill Frisell to the Sun City Girls. "One of the quirkiest and most indescribable of sound sculptures from a new generation of experimentalists. A composition that will bring new revelations with each listening. Kang is one sick puppy." - John Zorn

Coming soon