A Christmas Gift For You From Phil Spector

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
A Christmas Gift For You From Phil Spector 35:09 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 White Christmas 2:52 96/24 Album only
2 Frosty The Snowman 2:16 96/24 Album only
3 The Bells Of St. Mary 2:54 96/24 Album only
4 Santa Claus Is Coming To Town 3:24 96/24 Album only
5 Sleigh Ride 3:00 96/24 Album only
6 Marshmallow World 2:23 96/24 Album only
7 I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus 2:37 96/24 Album only
8 Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer 2:30 96/24 Album only
9 Winter Wonderland 2:25 96/24 Album only
10 Parade Of The Wooden Soldiers 2:55 96/24 Album only
11 Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) 2:45 96/24 Album only
12 Here Comes Santa Claus 2:03 96/24 Album only
13 Silent Night 2:08 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2009 Phil Spector Records, Inc. Under exclusive license to EMI Blackwood Music Inc./Sony Music Entertainment


A Christmas Gift for You from Phil Spector (originally released as A Christmas Gift for You from Philles Records) was an album produced by Phil Spector and contains mostly secular Christmas standards (recorded with Spector's trademark "Wall of Sound" treatment) recorded by artists such as Darlene Love, The Ronettes, Bob B. Soxx & the Blue Jeans, and the Crystals. A classic holiday record, A Christmas Gift for You from Phil Spector was cited by Brian Wilson (the Beach Boys) as his favorite record of all time, and in 2003 the album was ranked at #142 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

Inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame in 1999.

Jack Nitzsche – arrangements, percussion
Louis Blackburn – horns
Hal Blaine – drums
Sonny Bono – percussion
Leon Russell – piano
Roy Caton – trumpet
Steve Douglas – saxophone
Frank Capp – percussion
Barney Kessel – guitar
Jay Migliori – saxophone
Bill Pitman – guitar
Ray Pohlman – bass
Irv Rubins – guitar
Tommy Tedesco – guitar
Nino Tempo – guitar
Johnny Vidor – strings
Larry Levine – engineer