A Few Images (Algumas Imagens)

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
A Few Images (Algumas Imagens) 40:56 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Beirut Windows (As Janelas de Beirute) 04:03 44.1/16 Album only
2 She Doesn't Love You (Ela N 04:15 44.1/16 Album only
3 A Few Images (Algumas Imagens) 03:50 44.1/16 Album only
4 Every Time You Go (Toda Vez Que Voc 04:11 44.1/16 Album only
5 A Day Is Gone (O Dia Se Foi) 04:00 44.1/16 Album only
6 Reda 02:48 44.1/16 Album only
7 Those Eyes (Esses Olhos) 03:29 44.1/16 Album only
8 No Problem at All (N 05:13 44.1/16 Album only
9 Hushed Scat (Sil 02:40 44.1/16 Album only
10 The Road to Love (A Estrada Para Amor) 03:32 44.1/16 Album only
11 A Day Is Gone (O Dia Se Foi) (Instrumental) 02:55 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

℗ Kirkelig Kulturverksted © 2014 Valley Entertainment, Inc.


Tania Saleh is a multi-talent from Beirut. She is a visual artist and designer, a composer and a writer of lyrics, certainly one of the most interesting songwriters in Lebanon. Through her 45 years she has experienced civil war, coups and wars. She has seen her city torn down and rebuilt three times, and she has seen her people split and besieged by conflicts that have spread all the way into her own neighborhoods.

She is now releasing her fourth solo CD: A Few Images. The songs are about love, though not the sweet romantic kind. Rather this is about all-consuming, passionate love, and lost and failed love. This is love seen from a woman’s point of view in a region of the world where men rule, where a woman's needs are silenced or suppressed. On her new CD she gives us 11 tracks, mostly with her own melodies and lyrics.

Musically, the album is strongly inspired by Brazilian music. Samba and bossa nova rhythms are mixed with Arabian instruments and the Arabian style of singing, giving a luscious and catchy sound. The opening track is a tribute to the sea, the only faithful friend Beirut has had over all its years.

Tania Saleh - vocals
Kjetil Bjerkestrand - piano
Mathias Eick - vibraphone