A New Kiss

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
A New Kiss 1:02:49 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Japanese Brunch 7:14 44.1/16 Album only
2 Lonely Cane 4:15 $1.49 Buy
3 Strike Up The Band 4:10 $1.49 Buy
4 Love You Tonight 8:19 44.1/16 Album only
5 Stinky 3:42 $1.49 Buy
6 Round Midnight 4:21 $1.49 Buy
7 Maintain Speed Through Tunnel 5:27 $1.49 Buy
8 You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To 5:32 $1.49 Buy
9 A New Kiss 6:55 $1.49 Buy
10 Phi 5:19 $1.49 Buy
11 Sama'I Shat Arabud 7:35 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Versatile musician David Budway expands his jazz vocabulary with the release of A New Kiss. The buoyant musician, who showcases his stylistic piano abilities, is backed by extraordinary drummer Jeff Watts and bassist Eric Revis. While the bulk of the program is mostly Budway originals, the album also includes colorful renditions of jazz standard including “Round Midnight,” “Strike Up The Band” and Cole Porter’s “You’d Be So Nice To Come Home To.” With technical assurance and sophisticated arrangements, this masterfully recorded album captures Budway’s imaginative solos, Watt’s crispy drumming and Revis’ intuitive playing with stunning dynamics.

But Budway's agile talents are always present, and wisely partnering the pianist with musicians so able to serve up contagiously dynamic backing gives A New Kiss a vibrancy that saves the highly enjoyable rough edges from too smooth a delivery. “ Jack Huntley, All About Jazz