A Night of Chesky Jazz Live (2018 Remaster)

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit, 96kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

  • Title: A Night of Chesky Jazz Live (2018 Remaster)
  • Artist: Various Artists
  • Genre: Jazz
  • Label: Chesky Records
  • Release Date: 2018
  • Notes: Includes PDF Booklet. Track 2 and 5 are upsampled from 44.1kHz/16bit files.
Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
A Night of Chesky Jazz Live (2018 Remaster) 0:57:06 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Journey to the Center 06:36 192/24 Album only
2 Weaver 09:03 44.1/16 Album only
3 Frevo 05:05 192/24 Album only
4 Childs Song-Forward Motion 08:30 192/24 Album only
5 Nostalgia 06:37 44.1/16 Album only
6 Caminhos Cruzados 05:10 192/24 Album only
7 O Quer Vier Eu Traco 03:22 192/24 Album only
8 Seresta 04:38 192/24 Album only
9 Birks Works-Estamos Ai' 08:05 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2018 Chesky Records

On June 24th, 1992, a collection of the world's greatest Jazz musicians gathered in New York for a concert at JVC Jazz Festival at Town Hall. This evening, which featured performances from Tom Harrell, Ana Caram, Paquito D'Rivera, Fred Hersch, and Phil Woods, was immortalized on the 1992 release, A Night of Chesky Jazz Live. We've gone back to the analog tapes to create this 2018 Remastered version in high resolution to bring you one step closer to the action. Feel as if you're in the audience for this magical evening of Chesky history. Sit back, relax, and take a step back in time.

Journey To The Center - Tom Harrell, Phil Woods
Weaver - Tom Harrell, Phil Woods
Frevo - Fred Hersch
Child's Song/Forward Motion - Fred Hersch
Nostalgia - Fred Hersch
Caminhos Cruzados - Ana Caram
O Quer Vier Eu Traco - Ana Caram
Seresta - Paquito D'Rivera
Birk's Works/Estamos Ai' - Paquito D'Rivera, Phil Woods