A Recital Experience

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
A Recital Experience 59:29 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Die Zauberflote (The Magic Flute), K. 620: Overture (arr. J. Linckelmann) 6:18 44.1/24 Album only
2 Wind Quintet, Op. 10: I. Preludio: Andante mavivace 3:11 44.1/24 Album only
3 Wind Quintet, Op. 10: II. Preghiera: Misterioso e triste 4:38 $2.49 Buy
4 Wind Quintet, Op. 10: III. Ballo eccentrico: Ritmomarcato 2:12 44.1/24 Album only
5 Wind Quintet, Op. 10: IV. Epilogo:Maestoso 3:33 44.1/24 Album only
6 Wind Quintet in G minor, Op. 56, No. 2: I.Allegretto 3:50 44.1/24 Album only
7 Wind Quintet in G minor, Op. 56, No. 2: II. Andante 3:52 $2.49 Buy
8 Wind Quintet in G minor, Op. 56, No. 2: III.Menuetto 2:17 44.1/24 Album only
9 Wind Quintet in G minor, Op. 56, No. 2: IV.Allegretto 2:36 44.1/24 Album only
10 Woodwind Quintet: I. Allegretto 4:04 44.1/24 Album only
11 Woodwind Quintet: II. Allegro giocoso 4:17 $2.49 Buy
12 Wind Quintet in G minor: I. Allegro 7:07 44.1/24 Album only
13 Wind Quintet in G minor: II. Andante 5:39 44.1/24 Album only
14 Wind Quintet in G minor: III. Vivace 5:55 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2012 Genuin


You can’t find enough words of praise for the new album by the Weimar Woodwind Quintet released by Genuin: Four top-notch woodwind players and an excellent French hornist to match! The perfect blend from the great tradition of classical symphonic wind ensembles as can be heard in the arrangement of Mozart’s Magic Flute overture, the highly polished and sophisticated classical entertainment as embodied by Mozart’s contemporary Franz Danzi, and the down-to-earth and folkloristic elements are woven into the music of the 1920s by Pavel Haas.

The music is rhythmically sprightly and not without touches of humor... All in all, this is a sparkling and delightful recording.