A Simple Song

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
A Simple Song 1:09:01 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Mass: No. 2, Hymn & Psalm. A Simple Song (Arr. For Voice, Flute, Electric Guitar, Harp & Organ) 04:30 96/24 Album only
2 12 Poems of Emily Dickinson: No. 10, I've Heard an Organ Talk Sometimes (Arr. for Voice & Organ) 02:05 96/24 Album only
3 114 Songs: No. 42, Serenity (Arr. for Voice & Organ) 02:27 96/24 Album only
4 Symphony No. 3 in D Minor: V. Lustig im Tempo und keck im Ausdruck (Arr. for Voice & Organ) 04:08 96/24 Album only
5 Symphony No. 2 in C Minor Resurrection: IV. Urlicht (Arr. for Voice & Organ) 05:03 96/24 Album only
6 3 Lieder, Op. 29, TrV 172: No. 1, Traum durch die Dammerung (Arr. for Voice & Organ) 02:45 96/24 Album only
7 4 Lieder, Op. 27, TrV 170: No. 4, Morgen! (Arr. for Voice, Violin, Harp & Organ) 04:04 96/24 Album only
8 My Heart's in the Highlands 07:00 96/24 Album only
9 Requiem, Op. 9: V. Pie Jesu (Arr. for Voice, Cello & Organ) 03:39 96/24 Album only
10 3 Melodies (Arr. for Voice & Organ): No. 1, Pourquoi? 02:01 96/24 Album only
11 3 Melodies (Arr. for Voice & Organ): No. 2, Le sourire 01:42 96/24 Album only
12 3 Melodies (Arr. for Voice & Organ): No. 3, La fiancee perdue 02:41 96/24 Album only
13 Priez pour paix, FP 95 (Arr. for Voice & Organ) 02:02 96/24 Album only
14 Requiem: VI. Agnus Dei 05:50 96/24 Album only
15 Es sang vor langen Jahren 04:48 96/24 Album only
16 Ave Maria III, S. 60 (Version for Voice & Organ) 07:26 96/24 Album only
17 Climb Ev'ry Mountain (From The Sound of Music) (Arr. for Voice & Organ) 04:33 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2018 BIS
© 2018 BIS

A brief glance at the list of contents is enough to reveal who the singer is – only Anne Sofie von Otter could have come up with a programme as varied and wide-ranging. And only von Otter could hold it together seamlessly by finding the resonances between these very different pieces, and bringing them out with a rare ability of embracing different singing styles and expressive registers: to paraphrase Bernstein in his A Simple Song, Anne Sofie von Otter never fails to ‘sing like she likes to sing’. From Liszt to Pärt and from Mahler’s Resurrection Symphony to Richard Rodgers’ Sound of Music, von Otter is supported by her long-time accompanist Bengt Forsberg, here at the organ instead of his usual piano. At various points in the programme they are joined by a number of musical friends, in the organ loft of St James’s Church in central Stockholm – the very church where the young von Otter began her singing career as a chorister and, together with Forsberg, gave one of her very first public concerts.