A Walk In The Park

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
A Walk In The Park 1:00:33 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Meditation 05:05 $1.49 Buy
2 All My Love 05:57 $1.49 Buy
3 How Deep Is The Ocean 05:47 $1.49 Buy
4 Home (With You) 04:45 $1.49 Buy
5 All The Way 05:38 $1.49 Buy
6 The Lonely Ones 06:11 $1.49 Buy
7 In The Glow Of The Moon 06:11 $1.49 Buy
8 Imagine 06:25 $1.49 Buy
9 A Walk In The Park (With James) 06:48 $1.49 Buy
10 I Could've Told You 02:35 $1.49 Buy
11 I Concentrate On You 05:11 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

A dynamic and innovative pianist, a compelling and original singer, and a creative and sophisticated composer and arranger, DeRose debuts on MAXJAZZ with A Walk In The Park. Her fifth release, A Walk In The Park is her much-anticipated and requested first trio recording . The trio here is first-rate: Martin Wind on bass and Matt Wilson on drums. All arrangements are by DeRose, who produced the CD and wrote three of the eleven tracks. DeRose selected little-known songs by Al Jolson and Duke Ellington in addition to well-known standards and - representative of her era "? even an iconic song by John Lennon.

"Dena DeRose sings jazz as if she had been at it her whole life long and then some." - The New York Times