Acoustic Sessions

Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Acoustic Sessions 01:04:53 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Early Morning 04:22 44.1/24 Album only
2 Another Bloody Day 04:41 44.1/24 Album only
3 All Along The Watchtower 04:02 44.1/24 Album only
4 Outside The Law 04:53 44.1/24 Album only
5 Looking For A Friend 04:27 44.1/24 Album only
6 Woman 03:12 44.1/24 Album only
7 Little Maggie 05:05 44.1/24 Album only
8 Ride The Storm 05:36 44.1/24 Album only
9 Villanova Junction 03:57 44.1/24 Album only
10 Summer Sky 03:32 44.1/24 Album only
11 Ships (In The Dark) 03:55 44.1/24 Album only
12 Moving To The City 04:34 44.1/24 Album only
13 On Your Knees 04:05 44.1/24 Album only
14 In Your Eyes 05:11 44.1/24 Album only
15 Looking for A Friend 03:21 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2014 in-akustik GmbH & Co. KG


"Most Epitaph songs are written on acoustic guitars anyway, so with The Acoustic Sessions we are basically going back to our roots." - Cliff Jackson

The band has recorded 13 songs for the Acoustic Sessions and it sounds as though Epitaph have managed to close a gap in their history with this album. A gap that nobody perceived until the album was released.

Epitaph have arranged this unplugged cross section of their discography in such an excellent, exciting manner that the pace does not relent for a minute. They are joined by guest instrumentalists such as Klaus Henatsch (Nektar), Agnes Hapsari Retno on the grand piano and Tim Reese on the violin, who all add new elements to the band's sound spectrum.

With songs from their début album as well as from Outside The Law and Return To Reality and also from their last studio albums Remember The Daze and Dancing With Ghosts, the listener is treated to a fascinating trip through the band's back catalogue. Jimi Hendrix appears twice in the repertoire with ‘Villanova Junction’ and his version of Bob Dylan's "All Along The Watchtower" and Epitaph give both songs that unique Epitaph treatment. 

Bonus tracks include the unplugged version of "In Your Eyes," recorded live in concert in the Capitol in Hanover and the radio version of "Looking For A Friend."

Cliff Jackson - guitars, vocals
Bernd Kolbe - bass, vocals
Heinz Glass - guitars, dobro, vocals
Achim Poret - drums, percussion, vocals