ADAM SCHOENBERG American Symphony - Finding Rothko - Picture Studies

Available in Audiophile 176kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
ADAM SCHOENBERG American Symphony - Finding Rothko - Picture Studies 01:04:57 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Orange 03:30 176/24 Album only
2 Yellow 03:05 176/24 Album only
3 Red 04:07 176/24 Album only
4 Wine 04:09 176/24 Album only
5 Movement I: fanfare 02:56 176/24 Album only
6 Movement II: white on blue 05:50 176/24 Album only
7 Movement III: rondo 03:06 176/24 Album only
8 Movement IV: prayer 04:58 176/24 Album only
9 Movement V: stars, stripes and celebration 05:56 176/24 Album only
10 Intro 00:47 176/24 Album only
11 Three Pierrots 01:47 176/24 Album only
12 Repetition 04:40 176/24 Album only
13 Olive Orchard 05:15 176/24 Album only
14 Kandinsky 03:45 176/24 Album only
15 Calder's World 03:54 176/24 Album only
16 Miro 01:24 176/24 Album only
17 Interlude 00:41 176/24 Album only
18 Cliffs of Moher 00:48 176/24 Album only
19 Pigeons in Flight 04:19 176/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2017 Reference Recordings

SAN FRANCISCO: Says Schoenberg: “I have dreamt of having an orchestral disc of my music since first becoming a composer.
This is an extraordinary gift, and I am thrilled to be sharing my music with all of you. The three pieces that you will soon experience
embody my growth from student to professional composer. They each explore different styles, but my artistic voice
remains consistent throughout.” Recently named one of the Top 10 most performed living classical composers by orchestras in
the United States, ADAM SCHOENBERG’s (b. November 15, 1980) music is “invigorating” (Los Angeles Times), and full of
“mystery and sensuality” (The New York Times). This most recent season included performances and premieres at the Library of
Congress, Kennedy Center, New York Philharmonic, The Cleveland Orchestra, Dallas Symphony Orchestra, and Hollywood Bowl.
We are proud to present these new works, two of them commissioned by the Kansas City Symphony: American Symphony and
Picture Studies. The collaboration between Schoenberg and MICHAEL STERN is extraordinary. Schoenberg states: “He is the
first conductor to champion my music. He understands it, embraces it, and gives it an emotional dimension that would otherwise
not exist. I also must thank the musicians of the Kansas City Symphony. This is an orchestra that plays with tremendous vigor,
spirit, and emotion.“ The performances were brilliantly captured by GRAMMY® award winners Keith O. Johnson (engineer),
David Frost (producer) and GRAMMY® nominee Sean R. Martin (engineer). The album will be released as a hybrid SACD,
compatible with all CD and SACD players; and digitally in standard and high resolution.
The Kansas City Symphony is the region’s only full-time professional symphony orchestra. Led by Music Director Michael Stern
since 2005, the Symphony has experienced impressive artistic growth, garnering national and international acclaim. The orchestra’s
80 full-time musicians are area residents, and each season they reach more than a million people through their concerts,
educational programs and community outreach performances. They also serve as the orchestra for the Lyric Opera and the
Kansas City Ballet.
For over 40 years, Reference Recordings has been one of the most innovative and respected independent labels in the music
business. RR releases have been highly praised for their dedication to high quality sound in the service of great music. Founder
Tam Henderson (1998 GRAMMY® nominee for Producer of the Year), was joined in 1978 by engineer Keith O. Johnson.
Some 140 projects later, RR is still recording what many consider to be the finest-sounding classical, jazz and blues discs in
the world.