Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Adobe 53:11 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Humpty Dumpty [Tony Malaby] 05:33 $1.49 Buy
2 Maine [Tony Malaby] 06:17 $1.49 Buy
3 Adobe Blues [Tony Malaby] 04:46 $1.49 Buy
4 Dorotea La Cautiva [Tony Malaby] 09:32 44.1/16 Album only
5 No Brainer [Tony Malaby] 05:45 $1.49 Buy
6 Mia [Tony Malaby] 05:50 $1.49 Buy
7 What Is This Thing Called Love [Tony Malaby] 04:54 $1.49 Buy
8 Cosas [Tony Malaby] 06:33 $1.49 Buy
9 Gone [Tony Malaby] 04:01 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Tony Malaby is regarded by many of his peers as a unique force in Jazz today. Here, together with master drummer Paul Motian and superb bassist Drew Gress, he delivers a formidable statement in the nine tracks of Adobe.

Tony Malaby, the tenor saxophonist, has been busy since he landed in New York nearly a decade ago: he's a schooled, poetic player who becomes involved with the density and shape of his notes, and he's worth hearing for a lesson on where the lines are best drawn between abstraction and form...Despite sounding like a contradiction, structured free improvising is where it's at these days; Mr. Malaby, in his mid-30's, grew up with it in his bones; he's a soulful, Joe Lovano-Dewey Redman kind of saxophonist with a knowledge of harmony and a will to experiment with notes as pure sound. - The New York Times