After the Tryst: New Music for Saxophone & Piano

Available in Audiophile 48kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
After the Tryst: New Music for Saxophone & Piano 1:07:04 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Caliban 04:16 48/24 Album only
2 After the Tryst (Arr. G. McChrystal for Saxophone & Piano) 02:47 48/24 Album only
3 Sketches from a Bagpiper's Album: No. 1, Salute 03:31 48/24 Album only
4 Sketches from a Bagpiper's Album: No. 2, Nocturne 01:39 48/24 Album only
5 Sketches from a Bagpiper's Album: No. 3, Lament, Over the Sea 02:37 48/24 Album only
6 Miserere Paraphrase (From The Cook, the Thief, His Wife and Her Lover) (Arr. for Saxophone & Piano) 06:45 48/24 Album only
7 Slow Airs & March 12:45 48/24 Album only
8 Fracture 04:36 48/24 Album only
9 Drive 06:13 48/24 Album only
10 Mein blaues Klavier 10:56 48/24 Album only
11 Shaping the Curve 08:39 48/24 Album only
12 Bob 02:14 48/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2018 Delphian
© 2018 Delphian

Sue McKenzie and Ingrid Sawers, leading advocates of the rapidly growing repertory for soprano saxophone and piano, make their second Delphian outing with a survey of some of its recent British highlights. James MacMillan's poignant lyricism gives way to contained ecstasy, then increasingly unfettered vitality, in a pair of seminal works by Michael Nyman. In evocative miniature dramas by Sally Beamish and Judith Weir the instrument gives voice respectively to the half-human, half-spirit nature of Shakespeare's Caliban and to the life and death of a condemned Scottish bagpiper. As Scotland’s leading saxophone and piano duo, McKenzie Sawers Duo have performed live on BBC Radio Scotland and toured widely throughout the UK, as well as being invited performers in Strasbourg at the World Saxophone Congress. Their repertoire encompasses jazz, classical, world and folk music, with a mission to take it to new and wider audiences.