Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Aftershock 46:54 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Heartbreaker 3:05 44.1/24 Album only
2 Coup de Grace 3:45 44.1/24 Album only
3 Lost Woman Blues 4:09 44.1/24 Album only
4 End Of Time 3:17 44.1/24 Album only
5 Do You Believe 2:59 44.1/24 Album only
6 Death Machine 2:37 44.1/24 Album only
7 Dust and Glass 2:51 44.1/24 Album only
8 Going To Mexico 2:51 44.1/24 Album only
9 Silence When You Speak To Me 4:30 44.1/24 Album only
10 Crying Shame 4:28 44.1/24 Album only
11 Queen Of The Damned 2:41 44.1/24 Album only
12 Knife 2:57 44.1/24 Album only
13 Keep Your Powder Dry 3:54 44.1/24 Album only
14 Paralyzed 2:50 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2013 UDR GmbH

Silence, silence
Silence when you speak to me!

-Lemmy Kilmister

Like the juggernaut you prayed would keep on crushing you, like the friend that still royally pisses off your parents and like a loyal standard of crunchy, greasy, punky, bluesy, gutsy screw-you rock’n’roll, Motorhead stride out through their 38th year brandishing more swagger and attitude then your ears could begin to comprehend.

On Oct 21st, 2013 Motorhead will deliver their 21st studio album, an enormous and prophetic Aftershock. Recorded at NRG Studios in North Hollywood,it is a true leveler, a crushing confirmation of everything Motorhead stands for, marching from the dust storm to deliver 14 belting statements which see Motorhead in perhaps their best writing form for years. There’s swagger, there’s punch, there’s speed and there’s dirty filthy grooves, Lemmy Kilmister, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee showing clearly that Motorhead is not simply a band, it’s a genre!

That genre, more than ever, resonates with hearty independence and swashbuckle. Whether it’s “Heartbreaker” throwing hooks and riffs into your head, the double-kick concussiveness of “Paralyzed” with Campbell’s fuelled attack, or the thunderous ride-off-the-Rickenbacker Motorcharge of “Going To Mexico”, Aftershock takes gleeful twists and turns which re-announce the Motorlegend. There’s the smokey biker bar blues in the shape of “Dust And Glass”, Lemmy’s late-night vocals evoking last-call and melancholy, the pogo-powered punk-spiked stab of “Queen Of The Damned” and the deliciously steamy, humid mournful “Lost Woman Blues” which midway through decides to kick over the stool and stomp out the saloon door.

“Steal it if you must, buy it if you can!” says Lemmy, who’s pride in the album is so immense that guests to his home and dressing room in the last couple of months have been treated to extremely loud airings of the rough mixes, while Phil Campbell adds, “I really think the variation on the album shows that we’ve dug deep and produced some of our best work for a long time.”
“It is,” says Mikkey Dee, “a really, really strong Motorhead album, one that really does define everything this band stands for.” He’s not wrong.

Because Motorhead are Motorhead are Motorhead…and their Aftershock will be felt worldwide…