Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Alchemize 0:52:33 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Concerto for Wind Orchestra Luminosity: I. Spiritoso e energico 06:57 44.1/24 Album only
2 Concerto for Wind Orchestra Luminosity: II. Misterioso 06:47 44.1/24 Album only
3 Concerto for Wind Orchestra Luminosity: III. Grande e con forza 07:00 44.1/24 Album only
4 Hosannas: I. Quarter Note = ca. 80 03:31 44.1/24 Album only
5 Hosannas: II. Quarter Note = 100 04:13 44.1/24 Album only
6 Hosannas: III. Chorale. O Sacred Head Now Wounded 01:46 44.1/24 Album only
7 Hosannas: IV. Quarter Note = 100 02:26 44.1/24 Album only
8 Hosannas: V. Chorale 02:40 44.1/24 Album only
9 Hosannas: VI. Quarter Note = 92 03:45 44.1/24 Album only
10 Hosannas: VII. A Litany for Courage and the Seasons 05:14 44.1/24 Album only
11 Alchemy in Silent Spaces: I. The Logic of All My Dreams 08:19 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2017 Naxos
© 2017 Naxos

Contemporary American music for wind band is among the most varied, colorful and brilliant to be heard anywhere, not least when performed by one of the genre’s leading young ensembles. Pulitzer Prize winner Joseph Schwantner is represented by his evocative concerto “Luminosity.” David Maslanka has helped to reshape the wind band sound and “Hosannas,” some of which are based on chorale melodies, are full of moments of self-reflection. These qualities of quiet and timelessness are shared by the first movement of Steven Bryant’s “Alchemy in Silent Spaces.”