Alfred Janson: The Wind Blows

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Alfred Janson: The Wind Blows 1:06:28 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 3 Dikt av Ebba Lindqvist (With Melodica Introduction) 04:14 96/24 Album only
2 The Wind Blows (Where It Wishes) 08:50 96/24 Album only
3 Na er det fint a leve 03:53 96/24 Album only
4 Lille mor klode 04:51 96/24 Album only
5 Sarabande 11:53 96/24 Album only
6 Sonnet No. 76 05:48 96/24 Album only
7 Construction (After A. Janson's Construction and Hymn) (With Melodica Introduction) 08:18 96/24 Album only
8 Ky og vakre Madame Ky (Arr. for Mixed Choir, Piano & Melodica) 04:32 96/24 Album only
9 Viska du vind (Arr. for Mixed Choir, Piano & Melodica) 03:22 96/24 Album only
10 Nocturne 09:03 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2018 BIS
© 2018 BIS

“the wind blows” is the title of this album with choral music by the rather unique Norwegian composer Alfred Janson. We are talking contemporary music here, but not the gritty kind. Here beautiful melodies blend with modern means of expression; music that has its root in the Norwegian folk music treasure. The composer himself participates with his well-loved melodica and there are several instrumental soloists as well. This is a worthy continuation of the Norwegian Soloists’ Choir’s contribution to the recording of worthwhile music. The Norwegian Soloists’ Choir is one of Norway’s leading ensembles in any genre and among the foremost chamber choirs in Europe. The choir is equally at home in the classical/romantic repertoire and in contemporary music, making regular excursions into folk-derived music and National Romantic works. The Choir was founded in 1950 by the composer Knut Nystedt, who was its conductor for forty years. In 1990 he was succeeded by Grete Pedersen, who remains the choir’s artistic director to this day.