All Alone

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
All Alone 1:02:17 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 As Time Goes By 04:56 $1.49 Buy
2 In A Sentimental Mood 05:31 $1.49 Buy
3 Warm Valley 06:27 $1.49 Buy
4 All Alone 06:05 $1.49 Buy
5 They Say It's Wonderful 05:16 $1.49 Buy
6 Don't Explain 05:27 $1.49 Buy
7 Toshiko 03:55 $1.49 Buy
8 The Sheikh 04:35 $1.49 Buy
9 Bill's Beauty 05:12 $1.49 Buy
10 The Quilt 05:39 $1.49 Buy
11 Orange Was The Color Of Her Dress Then Blue Silk 05:12 $1.49 Buy
12 Too Young To Go Steady 04:02 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Pianist Jessica Williams follows up on last year's trio outing This Side Up with All Alone, a collection of standards and originals for solo piano that she plays with great imagination and dexterity. And when Williams plays, she doesn't play around, taking on all-time champion composers like Ellington, Mingus, and Irving Berlin.

"Jessica Williams interprets our favorite standards like no other. She turns 'As Time Goes By' into a history lesson, with mental images from the film Casablanca and outside quotes to fill in the cracks. Irving Berlin's'All Alone' takes on a similar role, as the pianist's crisp right hand dances lightly to a simple stride left, in search of what has made a century of good music wear so well. Like this lush ballad, the album sashays easily through familiar music that cries out with happiness. As Gene Kelly would dance casually down the street and sing merry songs to passers by, these gentle anthems make an impression on your soul." - All About Jazz