Altered Realities

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Altered Realities 53:38 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Bridge to Horizon 07:38 44.1/16 Album only
2 Sliding on a Glacier 07:43 44.1/16 Album only
3 Frozen Resophonic 06:47 $1.49 Buy
4 Dreaming on a Blind Saddle 08:04 44.1/16 Album only
5 Shadow My Dovetail 08:53 44.1/16 Album only
6 Pearl Border on a Dune 07:19 44.1/16 Album only
7 Ebony Remains 07:14 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Altered Realities is an album of solo acoustic guitar and live electronics. All of the compositions were recorded in real-time, directly to DAT (Digital Audio Tape) without any overdubs, mixing, editing, post-processing, or the use of previously recorded material. All of the textures were created based only on the acoustic guitar signal with no other sound source used during the recording. Within these textures, there are long sustaining single notes, beautiful shimmering chords and rhythmic clusters.

During the making of this album, Ovation Custom Legend 1869 acoustic guitar, TC Electronic Fireworx multi effects processor, Behringer FCB1010 midi foot controller and the software Audiomulch were used.

With no post-processing, no editing and no use of previously recorded material, the moment that is recorded is the moment that we hear on the CD.

"Helvacioglu's sound-sculpting designs impart a few unexpected deviations, but they are subtle and non-intrusive. He sports a light tough that is conducive to the overall sound and scope of this program. And generates percussion sounds with his guitar processing techniques, evidenced on the hybrid, avant-garde/New Age composition 'Ebony Remains.' In sum, the guitarist professes a distinct methodology that becomes apparent from the opening moments of this superfine and very listenable endeavor." - Jazz Review