Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Americana 1:12:03 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Rodeo - 4 Dance Episodes: IV. Hoe Down (arr. R. Crawford) 3:48 192/24 Album only
2 I. Allegro ma non troppo 9:43 192/24 Album only
3 II. Lento 7:20 192/24 Album only
4 III. Molto vivace 4:11 192/24 Album only
5 IV. Finale: Vivace, ma non troppo 5:52 192/24 Album only
6 West Side Story, Act I: Cool (arr. P. Binkley, M. Flinner, D. Rath and A. Roszkiewicz) 4:53 192/24 Album only
7 Shenandoah (arr. D. Gould) 4:21 192/24 Album only
8 No. 1 in B-Flat Major: Allegro ben ritmato e deciso 1:56 192/24 Album only
9 No. 2 in C-Sharp Minor: Andante con moto e poco rubato 4:25 192/24 Album only
10 No. 3 in E-Flat Minor: Allegro ben ritmato e deciso 1:31 192/24 Album only
11 Bill Monroe Medley 8:28 192/24 Album only
12 I. 1957: Award Montage 4:28 192/24 Album only
13 II. November 25: Ichigaya 1:17 192/24 Album only
14 IV. 1962: Body Building 1:45 192/24 Album only
15 VI. Mishima / Closing 3:23 192/24 Album only
16 Irish Roots Medley 4:42 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2012 Sono Luminus

Nominated for the 55th GRAMMY Awards for Best Engineered Classical Album and Best Chamber Music/Small Ensemble

Sono Luminus presents this uniquely engaging collection of music that embodies the American spirit in Americana, the latest release by Modern Mandolin Quartet.

Expressing their opinion on their choices of musical selections for this album, the quartet writes, “This music attracted us because of the wonderful way it sounds on our instruments, particularly the Dvorák. Since the musical character of the pieces is based on various forms of American music, it lends itself extremely well to the mandolin. While many selections for piano and string music rely on idioms and techniques that may not transpose well to the mandolin, the pieces included on this disc were chosen for their vitality and the way they jumped right off the page.”

MMQ play dead-straight, spot-on, and packed with freshness and vitality of a kind that is rare in material of this type. These are not down-scaled, make-em-easy, just-for-kicks charts either - they are a Major Thing. TRIPLE MUST!