Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Antics 41:48 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Next Exit 3:21 $1.49 Buy
2 Evil 3:37 $1.49 Buy
3 Narc 4:09 $1.49 Buy
4 Take You On A Cruise 4:55 $1.49 Buy
5 Slow Hands 3:05 $1.49 Buy
6 Not Even Jail 5:48 $1.49 Buy
7 Public Pervert 4:41 $1.49 Buy
8 C'mere 3:12 $1.49 Buy
9 Length Of Love 4:08 $1.49 Buy
10 A Time To Be So Small 4:52 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

The title of Interpol's second album, ANTICS, may conjure up images of carefree adventure, but anyone familiar with the New York City band's brooding post-punk sound knows that there's nothing lighthearted about their music. Although it's not a radical departure, ANTICS does reveal a broadening of the group's sonic palette. The opening track, "Next Exit," is a slowly building, piano-laden anthem, marked by singer Paul Banks's remarkably widened vocal range and strangely hopeful lyrics. Clearly the group is eager to move beyond the endless Joy Division comparisons they previously garnered, and this bid works to wonderful effect. Of course, many of the elements that made their debut, TURN ON THE BRIGHT LIGHTS, so entrancing--soaring guitar riffs, tight bass lines, frenetic drumming--are still present, particularly on "Narc" and "Slow Hands," but even these tracks aren't merely content to repeat past glories. A solid album that improves upon its predecessor, ANTICS sees Interpol shaking off the mixed blessing of being the Next Big Thing, and hitting a new creative stride.

Interpol energize their post-punk with less-bleak lyrics and more-substantial tunes on ANTICS. - Rolling Stone