Arp-Schnitger-Orgel Norden Vol. 2

Available in Audiophile 88kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Arp-Schnitger-Orgel Norden Vol. 2 1:08:15 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Johann Sebastian Bach: Toccata "Die Dorische" in D minor BMV 538-1 5:17 $2.49 Buy
2 Dietrich Buxtehude: Passacaglia in D minor BuxWV 161 5:37 $2.49 Buy
3 Dietrich Buxtehude: Von Gott will ich nicht lassen BuxWV 220 2:19 $2.49 Buy
4 Dietrich Buxtehude: Toccata in F major BuxWV 156 7:26 $2.49 Buy
5 Johann Sebastian Bach: Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland BWV 599 1:30 $2.49 Buy
6 Johann Sebastian Bach: Lobt Gott ihr Christen BWV 732 1:27 $2.49 Buy
7 Johann Sebastian Bach: O Lamm Gottes unschuldig BWV 618 3:30 $2.49 Buy
8 Johann Sebastian Bach: Erschienen ist der herrlich Tag BWV 629 0:55 $2.49 Buy
9 Johann Sebastian Bach: In dir ist Freude BWV 615 2:42 $2.49 Buy
10 Johann Sebastian Bach: Wohl mir, dass ich Jesum habe - Jesus bleibet meine Freude aus BWV 147 (organ 5:19 $2.49 Buy
11 Johann Sebastian Bach: Toccata (Praeludium) in C major BWV 566 10:01 88/24 Album only
12 Georg Bohm: Aria: Jesu, du bist allzu schone (14 variations) 6:04 $2.49 Buy
13 Georg Bohm: Vater unser im Himmelreich 3:55 $2.49 Buy
14 Johann Adam Reincken: Fuga in G minor 3:34 $2.49 Buy
15 Johann Sebastian Bach: Toccata con Fuga in D minor BWV 565 8:39 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

Bach's chorales and large-format toccatas are especially enhanced by the expressive register sound and modified mean-tone temperament of the Schnitger organ in Norden. The lavishly rich sound spectrum formed by the Hauptwerk, Ruckpositiv, Pedalwerk and Oberwerk lends these compositions an extremely vivid effect. The phenomenal listening pleasure is heightened even more by the special recording technique: the listener is transported very deliberately from the earthbound, immediate sound of the church transept to the sublime room sound and heavenly spheres of the Gothic choir.