Cantos De Agua Dulce

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit & 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Cantos De Agua Dulce 49:51 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 La Finca 4:35 $2.49 Buy
2 Eso Pido Yo 4:11 $2.49 Buy
3 Seis 5:18 $2.49 Buy
4 Cancion De Cuna 3:07 $2.49 Buy
5 Bolero 3:19 $2.49 Buy
6 La Flor 2:58 $2.49 Buy
7 Canta 3:55 $2.49 Buy
8 Receta 3:14 $2.49 Buy
9 El Pueblo 2:55 $2.49 Buy
10 Tonada De La Luna Llena 2:51 $2.49 Buy
11 El Hormigueo 3:35 $2.49 Buy
12 Confesion 3:54 $2.49 Buy
13 Dejalo Ir 4:02 $2.49 Buy
14 Aguellas Pequenas Cosas 1:57 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

This is the record that brought this Colombian-born songstress widespread critical acclaim. Cantos De Agua Dulce charted on Billboard's Top 10 Jazz Albums tally, the CMJ New World Chart and the World Music Europe Chart. On the strength of this recording, Gomez was nominated for Best Latin Jazz Vocalist of 2005 by Billboard's Latin Music Awards and was described by the magazine's reviewer as "... the essence of Latin cool."

Main Artist Marta Gomez
Fernando Brandao,  flute
Evan Harlan, accordion
Fernando Huergo, bass (electric), guitar (bass)
Alejandra Ortiz, percussion, vocals (background)
Franco Pinna, drums, percussion
Julio Santillan, arranger, guitar, vocals (background)

Producer David Chesky, Julio Santillan
Executive Producer Norman Chesky
Co-Producer Matthew Epstein, Lisa Hershfield
Engineer Rick Eckerle, Barry Wolifson
Assistant Engineer Matthew Epstein, Aaron Freeman, Milton Ruiz
Editing Engineer Nicholas Prout
Mastering Engineer Nicholas Prout
Recorded May 24-26, 2004.

This album was made with the purest audio path, using the very best microphones, mic preamps, analog-to-digital converters, recorders, and cables with careful attention to detail to produce the most transparent and natural sound available today.

Caminho de Casa (JD40)
Chesky Records
Track Listing:

  1. La Finca (Marta Gomez)
  2. Eso Pido Yo (Marta Gomez)
  3. Seis (Marta Gomez)
  4. Cancion De Cuna (Marta Gomez)
  5. Bolero (Marta Gomez)
  6. La Flor (Marta Gomez)
  7. Canta (Marta Gomez)
  8. Receta (Marta Gomez)
  9. El Pueblo (Marta Gomez)
  10. Tonada De La Luna Llena (Simon Diaz)
  11. El Hormigueo (Marta Gomez)
  12. Confesion (Marta Gomez)
  13. Dejalo Ir (Marta Gomez)
  14. Aguellas Pequenas Cosas (Joan Manuel Serrat)

Genre: Jazz, World
Picture by Janette Beckman.

Tray Photo by Glen Scott.

Gomez [has] a scintillating style that applies subtle jazz skills to interpret the popular, folkloric music of Latin America. - The Los Angeles Times