The Raven 176/24

Available in Audiophile 176kHz/24bit, 88kHz/24bit, DSD 2.8MHz & DSD 5.6MHz

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Raven 176/24 44:07 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Kalerka 2:57 176/24 Album only
2 The Witch 2:44 176/24 Album only
3 The Raven 2:40 176/24 Album only
4 You Need Me There 3:33 176/24 Album only
5 Grandmother 6:09 176/24 Album only
6 You Got Me 2:55 176/24 Album only
7 Heart And Mind 3:08 176/24 Album only
8 Her Man Leaves Town 3:19 176/24 Album only
9 Seven Hours 3:49 176/24 Album only
10 Wendy's Style Shop 3:19 176/24 Album only
11 The Height Of Land 3:35 176/24 Album only
12 Spanish Harlem 3:29 176/24 Album only
13 Remember Me 2:30 176/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields


Reflective yet contemporary, Rebecca's lovely voice rings with honest, unpretentious confidence and vivid tenderness. While her Celtic melodies set the mood, her lyrics tell stories, full, rich, textured, and open hearted. This amazing talent makes her U.S. debut with The Raven, Chesky Record's most striking, powerful and fully realized vocal record to date.

For the 15th Anniversary Remaster by engineer Bob Katz, click here.

Nuanced and assured, The Raven reveals Rebecca Pidgeon as one of those rare singers who, without guile or fretful virtuosity, conveys emotion purely.