Audiophile Romantic Classics

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit, 96kHz/24bit, DSD 2.8MHz & DSD 5.6MHz

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Audiophile Romantic Classics 01:39:07 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major, K. 467, Elvira Madigan : II. Andante (arr. I. Lachner for piano, string quartet and double bass) 06:45 192/24 Album only
2 Nocturne No. 20 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. posth. 03:51 192/24 Album only
3 Symphony No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 78, Organ: I. Poco adagio 10:25 192/24 Album only
4 Symphony No. 3 in A Minor, Op. 44: II. Adagio ma non troppo 11:48 192/24 Album only
5 Ave Maria (attrib. to G. Caccini) (arr. for voice and organ) 03:17 192/24 Album only
6 Suite bergamasque: III. Clair de lune (arr. for violin and piano) 04:18 192/24 Album only
7 The Yellow River Piano Concerto: II. Ode to the Yellow River 04:06 192/24 Album only
8 3 Romances sans paroles, Op. 17: No. 3. Andante moderato (arr. P. Gouin for cello and piano) 02:05 192/24 Album only
9 Pictures at an Exhibition: II. The Old Castle (arr. M. Ravel for orchestra) 03:55 192/24 Album only
10 Thais, Act II: Meditation (version for violin and piano): Thais, Act II: Meditation (version for violin and piano) 05:15 192/24 Album only
11 Symphony No. 2 in C Minor, Resurrection: II. Andante moderato (arr. B. Walter for 2 pianos) 08:18 192/24 Album only
12 Violin Concerto No. 4 in D Major, K. 218: II. Andante cantabile (cadenza by H. Kraggerud) 06:44 192/24 Album only
13 Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, Op. 95, B. 178, From the New World: II. Largo (arr. F. Kreisler for violin and piano) 04:26 192/24 Album only
14 6 Moments musicaux, Op. 16: Moments musicaux, Op. 16: No. 5 in D-Flat Major: Adagio sostenuto 04:06 192/24 Album only
15 Violin Sonata No. 2 in G Major, Op. 13: II. Allegretto tranquillo (arr. H. Kraggerud and B.S. Lund for violin and orchestra) 06:19 192/24 Album only
16 Weber - Freischutz Fantasie, S451-R284 13:29 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2017 2xHD - Naxos
© 2017 2xHD - Naxos


This is a beautiful collection of exceptional audiophile recordings of some of the great composers; Grieg, Fauré, Mahler, Mozart, Rachmaninov, Ravel, Saint-Saëns, and many others. The collection includes over 99 minutes of classic romantic music loved by all.


This album was mastered using our 2xHD proprietary system. In order to achieve the most accurate reproduction of the original recording we tailor our process specifically for each project, using a selection from our pool of state-of-the-art audiophile components and connectors. The process begins with a transfer to analog from the original 24bits/96kHz resolution master, using cutting edge D/A converters. The analog signal is then sent through a hi-end tube pre-amplifier before being recorded directly in DSD 5.6mHz using the Merging Horus/Hapi In and the dCS Vivaldi Clock.  All connections used in the process are made of OCC silver cable. 

Each format (96kHz, 192kHz, DSD 2.8mHz and DSD 5.6mHz) was created using Merging Horus/Hapi A/D converter, calibrated to the required format, and a dCS Vivaldi clock  

2xHD was created by producer/studio owner André Perry and audiophile sound engineer René Laflamme.