Available in Audiophile 44.1kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Badlands 55:58 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Bad Bad Feeling 3:53 44.1/24 Album only
2 Dark Of The Night 3:45 44.1/24 Album only
3 Don't Want No Woman 4:20 44.1/24 Album only
4 Mary 4:53 $2.49 Buy
5 Badlands 4:32 44.1/24 Album only
6 You Never Really Loved Me 4:16 44.1/24 Album only
7 Pain In My Mind 3:37 44.1/24 Album only
8 I Didn't Try 3:57 44.1/24 Album only
9 Desperate Heart 4:07 44.1/24 Album only
10 Down To The River 4:11 $2.49 Buy
11 Home To You 4:23 44.1/24 Album only
12 Two Go Down 4:14 44.1/24 Album only
13 It's A Man's Man's Man's World 5:50 44.1/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© ℗ 2013 Trampled Under Foot.

After several acclaimed self-released albums, Trampled Under Foot debuts Badlands on Telarc. Toughened by years of nonstop roadwork, Badlands reveals a musical sophistication well beyond the band’s years. On Badlands, the band worked again with producer Tony Braunagel at his Ultratone Studios in California. The drummer in the Phantom Blues Band, Braunagel plays some percussion on the album and recruited veteran keyboardist Mike Finnigan (Jimi Hendrix, Bonnie Raitt, Etta James) to play keys. Johnny Lee Schell, who also recorded the album, adds acoustic guitar to one track and even mother Lisa Swedelund provides some additional backing vocals.

Echoes of blues and R&B greats like Freddie King, Buddy Guy, Etta James, The Temptations, and The Allman Brothers ring through the accomplished new album from three-sibling Kansas City band Trampled Under essence this is a powerhouse rocking blues band well worth a listen. - Seattle PI