Ballads, Blues & Bey

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Ballads, Blues & Bey 1:09:55 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Someone To Watch Over Me [Andy Bey] 06:26 $1.49 Buy
2 You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To [Andy Bey] 08:13 44.1/16 Album only
3 I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart [Andy Bey] 07:44 44.1/16 Album only
4 In A Sentimental Mood [Andy Bey] 07:09 44.1/16 Album only
5 Willow Weep For Me [Andy Bey] 06:49 $1.49 Buy
6 Yesterdays [Andy Bey] 07:44 44.1/16 Album only
7 If You Could See Me Now [Andy Bey] 06:20 $1.49 Buy
8 I'm Just A Lucky So And So [Andy Bey] 05:27 $1.49 Buy
9 Day Dream [Andy Bey] 07:26 44.1/16 Album only
10 Embraceable You [Andy Bey] 06:37 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

This is vocalist Andy Bey's first American recording since his 1974 release for Atlantic Records, Experience And Judgment. Bey's distinctive voice has adorned many successful and important jazz recordings over the last thirty years, including those by Horace Silver, Max Roach and Gary Bartz, as well as those recorded in the fifties for Prestige, with his own family members as "Andy and the Bey Sisters." On Ballads, Blues & Bey", his only accompaniment is his own acoustic piano, calling more attention to his heartfelt vocals, performing well-known jazz ballads with a warmth and depth, such as "Someone To Watch Over Me", "Embraceable You", and "You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To".

"'s one to savor. His voice floats in and out of a whisper. He has a quick, sometimes quivering vibrato. He often employs the falsetto range, although he has a full baritone range too. And he swings tantalizingly....With his spare, evocative piano as the only accompaniment, Bey's intimate recital of standards is something special." - Jazz Times