Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit, 96kHz/24bit, DSD 2.8MHz & DSD 5.6MHz

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Baroque 47:35 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Pausanius, the Betrayer of his Country, Z. 585: No. 1. Sweeter than Roses 03:32 96/24 Album only
2 Now that the sun hath veiled his light, Z. 193, "An Evening Hymn on a Ground" 03:16 96/24 Album only
3 Lord, what is man, Z. 192, "A Divine Hymn" 06:32 96/24 Album only
4 Suite for Strings 08:15 96/24 Album only
5 3 Dances for Strings 04:25 96/24 Album only
6 Rodelinda, HWV 19, Act I: Dove sei, amato bene 07:05 96/24 Album only
7 Deliciae harmonicae 07:40 96/24 Album only
8 Svenska Massan (Swedish Mass): Aria: O Herre Gud guds lamb (Lord God, Lamb of God) 03:55 96/24 Album only
9 Lamento 02:55 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2016 2xHD - Naxos
© 2016 2xHD - Naxos

Founded in 1971, The Drottningholms Barockensemble is a Swedish ensemble, dedicated to performances of baroque music on period instruments.
2xHD Mastering by: René Laflamme, 2xHD Executive Producer: André Perry


For the 2xHD transfer of this recording, the original 1/4”, 15 ips CCIR master tape was played on a Nagra-T modified with high-end tube playback electronics, wired with OCC silver cable from the playback head direct to a Telefunken EF806 tube. The Nagra T has one of the best transports ever made, having four direct drive motors, two pinch rollers and a tape tension head.

We did an analog transfer for each high-res sampling.

Each format (96kHz, 192kHz, DSD2.8mHz and DSD5.6mHz) was created using Merging Horus/Hapi A/D converter, calibrated to the required format, and a dCS Vivaldi clock

2xHD was created by producer/studio owner André Perry and audiophile sound engineer René Laflamme.