Baroque Organ Masters

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Baroque Organ Masters 47:54 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Buxtehude: Prelude, Fugue & Chaconne In C 4:43 $1.49 Buy
2 Boehm: Chorale Partita "Ach Wie Nightig, Ach Wie Fluetchtig" 11:15 44.1/16 Album only
3 Walther: Concerto Del Sig. Torelli, Appropriato All'organo 7:43 44.1/16 Album only
4 Buxtehude: Chaconne In E Minor 5:42 $1.49 Buy
5 Boehm: Prelude And Fugue In D Minor 5:01 $1.49 Buy
6 Walther: Chorale Partita "Jesu, Meine Freude" 13:30 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

This recording represents some of the various stylistic forms utilized by three Baroque masters Buxtehude, Bohm and Walther. Using modern organs built in 1962 by Casavant Frères Limitée of Saint-Hyacinthe, Québec, harpsichordist Kenneth Gilbert interprets contrasting works according to the classic baroque principles.

Dietrich Buxtehude, Georg Böhm, various composers

"One of the finest recordings of Baroque organ music yet released." - The American Organist