Beaser/Schoenfield/Schwantner: Flutes

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Beaser/Schoenfield/Schwantner: Flutes 1:03:44 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Play of Shadows...fantasy for flute and orchestra 14:20 44.1/16 Album only
2 Black Anemones 4:51 $1.49 Buy
3 Klezmer Rondos for flute, male vocalist, and orchestra 21:10 44.1/16 Album only
4 Ufaratsta 2:08 $1.49 Buy
5 Achat Sha'alti 3:27 $1.49 Buy
6 Song of The Bells 13:44 44.1/16 Album only
7 Old Men Admiring Themselves in The Water 4:04 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Carol Wincenc; Paula Robison; Ransom Wilson-flute; Solisti New York Chamber Orchestra, Alasdair Neale

In 1986, three composers and three flutists met in a novel commissioning project supported by a National Endowment Consortium Commissioning Grant. Flutists Ransom Wilson, Carol Wincenc, and Paula Robison, each a longtime supporter and performer of new music, asked Joseph Schwantner, Paul Schoenfield, and Robert Beaser to write new works for flute and orchestra. On this recording, each solo artist presents the orchestral work composed for him or her, as well as a flute and piano "encore" by the same composer.