Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Op. 101 & Op. 106, 'Hammerklavier'

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Op. 101 & Op. 106, 'Hammerklavier' 1:00:13 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 I. Allegro 11:11 96/24 Album only
2 II. Scherzo: Assai vivace - Presto - Tempo I 2:41 96/24 Album only
3 III. Adagio sostenuto, appassionato e con molto sentimento 15:53 96/24 Album only
4 IV. Largo - Allegro risoluto 11:36 96/24 Album only
5 I. Etwas lebhaft und mit der innigsten Empfindung 3:41 96/24 Album only
6 II. Lebhaft. Marschmassig 5:45 96/24 Album only
7 III. Langsam und sehnsuchtsvoll 2:26 96/24 Album only
8 IV. Geschwind, doch nicht zu sehr, und mit Entschlossenheit 6:56 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2013 PentaTone

In his late piano sonatas, Beethoven burst open the compositional boundaries of his time, yielding a challenge for the listener, placing great demands on the performer and providing both with new horizons. Mari Kodama confirms our expectations in the pursuit of these horizons, and she entirely takes on the challenge with this last installment of the her critically acclaimed journey through this ever-fascinating cycle.

Kodama never ceases to demonstrate her profound aesthetic sensibilities and highly personal and unique style. And this final release in her integral Beethoven cycle on the PentaTone label completes a set of ‘The 32’ that boasts luxurious SACD sound!

Recorded in February of 2013