Bells for Stokowski

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Bells for Stokowski 1:05:41 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 The Danserye: La Morisque 02:11 $1.49 Buy
2 The Danserye: Bergerette 02:30 $1.49 Buy
3 The Danserye: Les Quartre Branles 02:47 $1.49 Buy
4 The Danserye: Fagot 00:56 $1.49 Buy
5 The Danserye: Den Hoboecken Dans 02:03 $1.49 Buy
6 The Danserye: Ronde & Salterelle 01:42 $1.49 Buy
7 The Danserye: Ronde & Aliud 01:53 $1.49 Buy
8 The Danserye: Basse Danse: Mon Desir 02:15 $1.49 Buy
9 The Danserye: Pavane: La Battaille 05:03 $1.49 Buy
10 English Folk Song Suite: March: Seventeen Come Sunday 03:27 $1.49 Buy
11 English Folk Song Suite: Intermezzo: My Bonny Boy 04:23 $1.49 Buy
12 English Folk Song Suite: March: Folk Songs From Somerset 03:55 $1.49 Buy
13 In Wartime: Hymn 06:07 $1.49 Buy
14 In Wartime: Battlemarch 12:29 44.1/16 Album only
15 Bells for Stokowski 14:00 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Nine delightful Renaissance dances by Tielman Susato start this program with a bang. The ever-popular English Folksong Suite by Ralph Vaughan Williams in its original scoring continues the crowd-pleasing mood. Two important new works follow. David Del Tredici's first composition for wind band, In Wartime, is based on the popular hymn "Abide With Me" and the Persian national anthem. Michael Daugherty is one of the most performed and commissioned American composers of his generation. Bells for Stokowski is a fantasy in which the composer imagines Leopold Stokowski in Philadelphia, hearing all the bells of the city resonate. It's a sonic spectacular, captured to perfection by "Prof." Johnson in his most dazzling HDCD sound.

Vaughan Williams, Ralph : English Folk Song Suite
Daugherty, Michael : Philadelphia Stories
3rd movement, Bells for Stokowski
Del Tredici, David : In Wartime
Susato, Tylman : Het derde musyck boexken...alderhande danserye

"Johnson's sonics are, as usual, as appealing as most high-res sources, full and richly detailed, with a killer bottom" - Absolute Sound