Benjamin Grosvenor: Chopin, Liszt, Ravel

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Benjamin Grosvenor: Chopin, Liszt, Ravel 1:15:15 $20.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Scherzo No.1 In B Minor, Op. 20 8:18 96/24 Album only
2 Nocturne No.5 in F sharp, Op.15, No.2 3:11 $2.49 Buy
3 Scherzo No.4 In E, Op.54 9:59 96/24 Album only
4 Nocturne No.19 in E minor, Op.72 No.1 4:02 $2.49 Buy
5 Scherzo No.3 in C sharp minor, Op.39 6:41 $2.49 Buy
6 Nocturne In C Sharp Minor, Op. Posth. 3:46 $2.49 Buy
7 Scherzo No.2 In B Flat Minor, Op.31 9:12 96/24 Album only
8 My Joys, Op.74 No.12 (arranged Liszt as No.5 of "Six Chants Polonais" S.480) 3:22 $2.49 Buy
9 The Maiden's Wish, Op.74,No.1 (arranged Liszt as No.1 of "Six Chants Polonais" S.480) 3:39 $2.49 Buy
10 En Reve, Nocturne, S.207 2:19 $2.49 Buy
11 Gaspard de la nuit - Ondine 6:35 $2.49 Buy
12 Gaspard de la nuit - Le gibet 5:30 $2.49 Buy
13 Gaspard de la nuit - Scarbo 8:41 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $20.98

* Required Fields


Chopin, Liszt, Ravel is the premiere recording from prodigious pianist Benjamin Grosvenor. At the tender age of eleven, Grosvenor caught the eyes of many, having performed at the BBC Young Musician Final. At the age of 18, Grosvenor makes his recording debut with Decca Records. Performing on his Steinway, Grosvenor displays fingered virtuosity creating colorful textures. His performances on this remarkable audiophile download are that of a seasoned professional.

"These recordings of Chopin and Ravel . . . confirm that Grosvenor's talent is a special one . . . [the four Chopin scherzos] interleaved with three of the nocturnes, and Ravel's "Gaspard", demonstrate the brilliance of Grosvenor's technique as he takes the challenges of Chopin's pieces in his stride, and vividly conjures up the colours of Ravel's piano writing." - Andrew Clements, The Guardian