Berio: Sinfonia - Boulez: Notations I-IV - Ravel: La valse, M. 72

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Berio: Sinfonia - Boulez: Notations I-IV - Ravel: La valse, M. 72 0:58:18 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Sinfonia: I. - 06:46 96/24 Album only
2 Sinfonia: II. O King 05:22 96/24 Album only
3 Sinfonia: III. In ruhig flie?ender Bewegung 11:20 96/24 Album only
4 Sinfonia: IV. - 03:10 96/24 Album only
5 Sinfonia: V. - 07:59 96/24 Album only
6 Notations I-IV, VII: I. Modere. Fantasque 03:09 96/24 Album only
7 Notations I-IV, VII: IV. Rythmique 02:08 96/24 Album only
8 Notations I-IV, VII: III. Tres modere 04:03 96/24 Album only
9 Notations I-IV, VII: II. Tres vif. Strident 01:57 96/24 Album only
10 La valse, M. 72 12:21 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2018 Seattle Symphony Media
© 2018 Seattle Symphony Media

One of the popularly cherished notions about musical genius is that its products spring sui generis from the minds of composers. Originality is, to be sure, an important quality in nearly any compositional masterpiece. But as the accumulated trove of Western art music has grown over time, its substance and traditions have provided rich stimulus to composers’ imaginations. Each of the three compositions recorded here entails, among other things, an ingenious transformation of pre-existing musical material or styles. The eight-voice, Grammy Award-winning vocal ensemble Roomful of Teeth joins the Seattle Symphony and Ludovic Morlot in an exhilarating live performance of Luciano Berio’s Sinfonia. Morlot paired Berio’s Sinfonia with Boulez’s Notations and Ravel’s La valse, creating a sonic spectrum unlike any other. Hear every stunning detail of this recording in an immaculate 5.1 digital surround sound version engineered by 2017 Grammy winner for Best Surround Sound, Dmitriy Lipay.