In The Wee Small Hours

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
In The Wee Small Hours 49:21 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning 02:59 192/24 Album only
2 Mood Indigo 03:30 192/24 Album only
3 Glad To Be Unhappy 02:35 192/24 Album only
4 I Get Along Without You Very Well 03:40 192/24 Album only
5 Deep In A Dream 02:46 192/24 Album only
6 I See Your Face Before Me 03:21 192/24 Album only
7 Can't We Be Friends? 02:45 192/24 Album only
8 When Your Lover Has Gone 03:08 192/24 Album only
9 What Is This Thing Called Love 02:32 192/24 Album only
10 Last Night When We Were Young 03:15 192/24 Album only
11 I'll Be Around 02:57 192/24 Album only
12 Ill Wind 03:44 192/24 Album only
13 It Never Entered My Mind 02:39 192/24 Album only
14 Dancing On The Ceiling 02:55 192/24 Album only
15 I'll Never Be The Same 03:02 192/24 Album only
16 This Love Of Mine 03:33 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ 1998 Capitol Records, LLC.
© 2014 Capitol Records, LLC


Released in 1955, In The Wee Small Hours is Frank Sinatra’s ninth studio album. Recorded for Capitol, the album was arranged Nelson Riddle and is regarded as one of the first-ever concept albums, featuring songs about loneliness and lost love. Certified gold, In The Wee Small Hours was commercially successful and spent five weeks at number one eighteen weeks at number two on the charts. Rolling Stone magazine also considers it one of the best albums of all time.

Newly-remastered at Capitol Studios, this edition of In The Wee Small Hours was remasterd from the original 1/4" analog tapes in 192/24.

Frank Sinatra – vocals
Voyle Gilmore – producer
Nelson Riddle – arranger, conductor
Musicians include: Victor Bay, Alexander Beller, Harry Bluestone, Nathan Ross, Mischa Russell, Paul Shure, Felix Slatkin, Marshall Sosson (violins), James Arkatov, Cy Bernard, Armand Kaproff, Ray Kramer, Edgar Lustgarten, Kurt Reher, Joseph Saxon, Eleanor Slatkin (celli), Arthur Gleghorn, Luella Howard, Jules Kinsler, George Poole (flutes), John Cave, Vincent DeRosa, Joseph Eger, Richard Perissi (French horns), Bill Miller (piano), George Van Eps (7-string guitar), Phil Stephens (bass), Lou Singer (drums), Kathryn Julye (harp).