Surfer Girl (Mono)

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit & 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Surfer Girl (Mono) 26:05 $24.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Surfer Girl (Mono) 02:27 192/24 Album only
2 Catch A Wave (Mono) 02:20 192/24 Album only
3 The Surfer Moon (Mono) 02:20 192/24 Album only
4 South Bay Surfer (Mono) 01:54 192/24 Album only
5 Rocking Surfer (Mono) 02:02 192/24 Album only
6 Little Deuce Coupe (Mono) 01:53 192/24 Album only
7 In My Room (Mono) 02:16 192/24 Album only
8 Hawaii (Mono) 02:06 192/24 Album only
9 Surfer's Rule (Mono) 01:56 192/24 Album only
10 Our Car Club (Mono) 02:20 192/24 Album only
11 Your Summer Dream (Mono) 02:35 192/24 Album only
12 Boogie Woodie (Mono) 01:56 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $24.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2015 Capitol Records LLC
© 1963 Capitol Records LLC


Newly remastered for vinyl and in hi-res by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, Surfer Girl is presented here in mono.

“Brian may or may not have been present for those mixing sessions — evidence suggests that he trusted Chuck’s skills enough to let him prepare those mixes on his own — but the group held onto their multitrack tapes and delivered stereo masters to Capitol, rather than allowing Capitol to prepare their own stereo versions. Later, when Brian was only delivering mono masters, Capitol would prepare the Duophonic pseudo stereo editions for the stereo market,” says Alan Boyd, producer and Beach Boys’ archivist.

Surfer Girl was the third album by The Beach Boys and was originally produced by Brian Wilson on his own. The album featured numerous hits, including the title track, "Catch A Wave," "In My Room," "Hawaii," "Our Car Club," "Little Deuce Coupe," "Your Summer Dream," and more.