Every Man Should Know

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Every Man Should Know 45:35 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Every Man Should Know 03:44 96/24 Album only
2 One Fine Thing 03:40 96/24 Album only
3 I Love Her 03:58 96/24 Album only
4 Greatest Love Story 03:15 96/24 Album only
5 Come See About Me 04:18 96/24 Album only
6 Friend (Goin' Home) 03:39 96/24 Album only
7 Being Alone 03:47 96/24 Album only
8 Love My Life Away 03:43 96/24 Album only
9 You've Got It 03:51 96/24 Album only
10 Let Me Stay 03:56 96/24 Album only
11 S'pposed To Be 03:37 96/24 Album only
12 Time To Go 04:07 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2013 Columbia Records, a Division of Sony Music Entertainment


Harry Connick, Jr. has built a reputation for musical and emotional honesty. Never one to rest on his ever-growing list of laurels, Connick exposes his feelings as never before on Every Man Should Know. The new CD to be released on Columbia Records contains twelve original songs for which Connick wrote music, lyrics and arrangements.

“No rules, no limits,” is how the multi-talented artist describes the songs in his liner notes for the new collection. “I don’t recall ever reaching quite as deeply – or confidently – into my inhibition pool.” The range of these songs is vast, touching upon love and loss, celebration and sorrow, tragedy and hope. With Every Man Should Know, Harry Connick, Jr. triumphs once again, with a depth of feeling that signals another milestone for one of the music world’s most multi-faceted artists.

Harry Connick, Jr. - vocals, guitar, Hammond B3, piano, trumpet, backing vocals
Branford Marsalis - featured soprano saxophone
Wynton Marsalis - featured trumpet
Jerry Weldon - featured tenor saxophone
Jonathan DuBose, Jr. - guitar
Brian Sutton - guitar
Mark Braud, Leroy Jones - trumpet
Mark Mullins - trombone
Ben Ellman, Jason Mingledorff - tenor saxophone
Kim Burrell - vocals
Dennis Crouch, Tony Hall, Viktor Krauss - bass
Shannon Forrest, Arthur Latin, Raymond Weber - drums
Bill Summers - percussion
Paul Franklin - pedal steel
Aubrey Haynie - mandolin, violin
Dan Higgins - flute
Jeff Taylor - accordion
Jermaine Miles, Jesse Mueller, Alysha Umphress - backing vocals
The Frontline Vocal Movement - chorus

Producers: Harry Connick, Jr. and Tracey Freeman
Recording engineers: Kyle Lamy, Chris Finney and Gary Paczosa
Mixing engineers: Vince Caro, Tracey Freeman, Ryan Hewitt and Gary Paczosa
Mastering engineer: Vlado Meller