Slippery When Wet

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Slippery When Wet 43:40 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Let It Rock 5:25 96/24 Album only
2 You Give Love A Bad Name 3:42 96/24 Album only
3 Livin' On A Prayer 4:09 96/24 Album only
4 Social Disease 4:18 96/24 Album only
5 Wanted Dead Or Alive 5:08 96/24 Album only
6 Raise Your Hands 4:16 96/24 Album only
7 Without Love 3:30 $2.49 Buy
8 I'd Die For You 4:30 96/24 Album only
9 Never Say Goodbye 4:48 96/24 Album only
10 Wild In The Streets 3:54 $2.49 Buy

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

© 1986 The Island Def Jam Music Group
℗ 1986 The Island Def Jam Music Group

About the Mastering
Mastering was completed by Kevin Reeves at Sterling Sound NYC, using the original album masters from the Mercury Records vault. The masters were played on a modified Studer A820 with Wolke Butterfly heads and converted to digital at 96kHz/24bit resolution using the DCS 904 converter and Sterling’s proprietary mastering systems. As always, the most direct signal path was maintained throughout the mastering process.

Slippery When Wet was the third studio recording by international superstars, Bon Jovi. A commercial triumph, the album made the band one of the biggest rock acts in the world. Collaborating with songwriter Desmond Child, Slippery When Wet was the biggest selling rock album of 1987. Certified diamond by the RIAA, the album has sold over 28 million copies worldwide. Featured in the book, 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die, Slippery When Wet features some of Bon Jovi’s most beloved hits including “You Give Love A Bad Name,” “Livin’ On A Prayer” and “Wanted Dead or Alive.”

- "Undoubtedly one of the seminal rock albums of the '80s, Bon Jovi's third full-length release cemented the band as bona fide superstars capable of commanding the attention of both pop and hard rock audiences." - Steve Peake, About