The Good Earth

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Good Earth 37:33 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 On The Roof 3:05 $1.49 Buy
2 The High Road 4:30 $1.49 Buy
3 The Last Roundup 3:01 $1.49 Buy
4 Slipping (Into Something) 6:05 $1.49 Buy
5 When Company Comes 2:23 $1.49 Buy
6 Let's Go 2:46 $1.49 Buy
7 Two Rooms 2:42 $1.49 Buy
8 The Good Earth 3:58 $1.49 Buy
9 Tomorrow Today 5:40 $1.49 Buy
10 Slow Down 3:23 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

It took the Feelies six years to create The Good Earth, their follow-up album to Crazy Rhythms. The album was co-produced by Feelies co-captains Glenn Mercer and Bill Million along with REM’s Peter Buck who was a Feelies admirer since his days as a record store clerk. The Good Earth was an early release on Coyote Records the label started by Steve Fallon of Maxwell’s in Hoboken where the group became one of the club’s most popular acts. The Good Earth featured the line-up that continues to this day. The album is an interesting mix of layered acoustic and electric guitars and their signature percussion sound.