Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Archetype 59:52 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Slave Labor [Fear Factory] 3:57 $1.49 Buy
2 Cyberwaste [Fear Factory] 3:21 $1.49 Buy
3 Act Of God [Fear Factory] 5:12 $1.49 Buy
4 Drones [Fear Factory] 5:06 $1.49 Buy
5 Archetype [Fear Factory] 4:39 $1.49 Buy
6 Corporate Cloning [Fear Factory] 4:27 $1.49 Buy
7 Bite The Hand That Bleeds [Fear Factory] 4:12 $1.49 Buy
8 Undercurrent [Fear Factory] 4:08 $1.49 Buy
9 Default Judgement [Fear Factory] 5:27 $1.49 Buy
10 Bonescraper [Fear Factory] 4:14 $1.49 Buy
11 Human Shield [Fear Factory] 5:19 $1.49 Buy
12 Ascension [Fear Factory] 7:08 44.1/16 Album only
13 School [Fear Factory] 2:42 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Archetype is the fifth studio album by Los Angeles industrial metal band Fear Factory. It was released on April 20, 2004 through Liquid 8. This album is not a concept album like the previous three studio albums. The music on this album returns to the style of the Demanufacture era which pleased many fans. Archetype was also issued in a Limited Edition Digipak with a bonus DVD. Depending on where the digipak was obtained, the bonus DVD is either for their "Australian Tour 2004" and the video for "Cyberwaste" or one based around The Making of Archetype. Some, though not all, versions of the bonus digipak also included a gold ticket that gave the owner a chance to meet Fear Factory live.

"Let it be known that Fear Factory have returned, and in fact, been reborn. The conviction is self-evident as is the quality of the material. The band has once again proven that they are at the forefront of creativity, and especially on this album, it seems they are at the top of their game. As Nu-Metal dies more and more each day, the true innovators, not he imitators have risen to the top!" - Chris Hawkins,