Morning Phase

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Morning Phase 47:07 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Cycle 0:39 96/24 Album only
2 Morning 5:19 96/24 Album only
3 Heart Is A Drum 4:31 96/24 Album only
4 Say Goodbye 3:29 96/24 Album only
5 Blue Moon 4:02 96/24 Album only
6 Unforgiven 4:34 96/24 Album only
7 Wave 3:40 96/24 Album only
8 Don't Let It Go 3:09 96/24 Album only
9 Blackbird Chain 4:26 96/24 Album only
10 Phase 1:07 96/24 Album only
11 Turn Away 3:05 96/24 Album only
12 Country Down 4:00 96/24 Album only
13 Waking Light 5:00 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2014 Fonograf Records Under Exclusive License To Capitol Records, LLC


Winner of multiple Grammy Awards in 2015: Album of the Year, Best Rock Album, and Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical. Nominated for Best Rock Performance and Best Rock Song.

Beck's newest album, titled Morning Phase, has been described as a companion piece of sorts to Beck's 2002 classic Sea Change. Featuring many of the same musicians who played on that record (who are also currently accompanying him live) —Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Joey Waronker, Smokey Hormel, Roger Joseph Manning Jr., and Jason Falkner -- Morning Phase harkens back to the stunning harmonies, song craft and staggering emotional impact of that record, while surging forward with infectious optimism.

Morning Phase caps off a yearlong creative tear that traces back to the December 2012 release of the lavishly packaged and illustrated Song Reader featuring sheet music for 20 new original Beck songs. The project quickly took on a life of its own, with musicians from across the globe recording their own interpretations, as well as Beck's own special shows featuring eclectic lists of co-conspirators putting their own stamp on the compositions.

Please note: Tracks 4, 5, 7, 10, 11 contain elements of 48k tracking, mastered in 96/24.