Beyond Words

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Beyond Words 1:12:40 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Rewind 04:38 $1.49 Buy
2 Ecotopia 07:49 44.1/16 Album only
3 Green and Golden 05:08 $1.49 Buy
4 Pepe' Linque 05:20 $1.49 Buy
5 Les Douzilles 09:42 44.1/16 Album only
6 The Silence of A Candle 05:23 $1.49 Buy
7 Sicilian Walk 03:17 $1.49 Buy
8 Leather Cats 09:08 44.1/16 Album only
9 Witchi-Tai-To 08:15 44.1/16 Album only
10 Silver Suite 1 04:24 $1.49 Buy
11 Silver Suite 2 03:24 $1.49 Buy
12 Silver Suite 3 06:12 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Oregon continues to move forward creating and evolving as one of America's most important contemporary musical movements. The compositions are original and soar with collective unity, fusing elements of jazz, folk, classical, and world music into a completely original voice. Recorded in a live setting, Chesky Records has captured this event in absolute sonic splendor.

Main Artists Oregon
Paul McCandless - clarinet (bass), horn (English), oboe, penny whistle, sax (soprano)
Glen Moore - bass
Ralph Towner - guitar (12 string), guitar (classical), piano, synthesizer

Producer David Chesky
Executive Producer Norman Chesky
Co-Producer Andrea Fusina, Steve Guttenberg, Lisa Hershfield
Engineer Bob Katz
Assistant Engineer Keddins Etienne, Asier Leatxe
Editing Engineer Nicholas Prout
Mastering Engineer Nicholas Prout
Recorded March 20-23, 1995.

This album was made with the purest audio path, using the very best microphones, mic preamps, analog-to-digital converters, recorders, and cables with careful attention to detail to produce the most transparent and natural sound available today.

Beyond Words (JD130)
Chesky Records
Track Listing:

  1. Rewind (Ralph Towner)
  2. Ecotopia (Ralph Towner)
  3. Green and Golden (Ralph Towner)
  4. Pepé Linque (Glen Moore)
  5. Les Douzilles (Ralph Towner)
  6. The Silence of a Candle (Ralph Towner)
  7. Sicilian Walk (Glen Moore)
  8. Leather Cats (Glen Moore/Samantha Moore)
  9. Witchi-Tai-To (Jim Pepper)
  10. Silver Suite: I (Oregon)
  11. Silver Suite: II (Oregon)
  12. Silver Suite: III (Oregon)

Genre: Jazz
Liner notes by Oregon.
Photography by Patrick Hinely.
Photo design by Ross Hudson.

"You don't have to go out and get this music; it washes over you and sweeps you up in the elevated creative process that is Oregon...Oregon is lit up with incandescence on Beyond Words...Oregon albums, always the same and always different, are among the things in this life of which there cannot be too many." - Thomas Conrad, Stereophile