Big Girl Blues

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Big Girl Blues 52:24 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Big Girl Blues 3:51 $1.49 Buy
2 43rd St. 4:38 $1.49 Buy
3 Fly Away 4:28 $1.49 Buy
4 They Love Each Other 4:32 $1.49 Buy
5 Sweet Baby 3:14 $1.49 Buy
6 You Should Be My Lover 4:31 $1.49 Buy
7 Sister Spirit 4:32 $1.49 Buy
8 You Oughta Know 4:37 $1.49 Buy
9 Heart of the Blues 6:05 $1.49 Buy
10 Juicy 4:15 $1.49 Buy
11 Meditations 4:08 $1.49 Buy
12 Smoke It Up 3:33 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

On Big Girl Blues, Joanna Connor brings a revved up rock flavor to the blues with a desire to move the music forward, not just pay tribute to it. This recording features twelve self-penned originals, impassioned and inspired guitar work and her strongest and most expressive vocals to date. There is no doubt that this recording will further Joanna's reputation as one of the brightest stars of the new blues generation.

"A searing slide guitar stylist who also cites Freddie King and Otis Rush as major influences, Joanna Connor serves up some toe-curling licks and soul-satisfying originals on BIG GIRL BLUES....A hot new property on the contemporary blues-rock scene. Heart meets Johnny Winter." - JazzTimes (3/97, p.77)