Big Old Life

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Big Old Life 47:21 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Joy Comes Back [Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem] 3:57 $1.49 Buy
2 Big Old Life [Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem] 3:45 $1.49 Buy
3 Red Haired Boy [Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem] 2:38 $1.49 Buy
4 Roses [Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem] 4:25 $1.49 Buy
5 What's That [Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem] 3:49 $1.49 Buy
6 Thief [Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem] 4:51 $1.49 Buy
7 Heart With No Compassion [Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem] 4:27 $1.49 Buy
8 Oil In My Vessel [Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem] 3:34 $1.49 Buy
9 Farewell, Angelina [Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem] 4:31 $1.49 Buy
10 Mother Of Our Dreams [Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem] 4:34 $1.49 Buy
11 Hole In Heaven [Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem] 3:11 $1.49 Buy
12 Shine On [Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem] 3:39 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Rani Arbo & Daisy Mayhem are celebrating seven years together - spanning three CDs, three children, two marriages, four mortgages, one round of breast cancer, approximately 34 pounds gained (collectively, thank you) and innumerable miles on the road. Here are 12 songs from a band that has learned to count its blessings. You could call it agnostic gospel. You could call it reverent (except when it’s not). You could call it a footstompin’, musical shout-out to the universe.

You could call it a recording of four people playing songs they like, together, as they’ve done for the past seven years. The album is also everything fans have always loved about the band: live energy, dry wit, great grooves, smart lyrics, and a wild ride through a blend of roots music styles, from blues to bluegrass to old-time, folk, funk, and swing. This album showcases the band’s stellar singing, with Rani Arbo’s gorgeous alto buoyed by the band’s renowned four-part harmonies.

Joy Comes Back / Big Old Life / Red Haired Boy / Roses / What's That / Thief / Heart With No Companion / Oil In My Vessel / Farewell, Angelina / Mother Of Our Dreams / Hole In Heaven / Shine On.