Bird's Eye View

Available in Audiophile 96kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Bird's Eye View 1:02:01 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Aeroelasticity Harmonies of Impermanence: I. Backlash 06:36 96/24 Album only
2 Aeroelasticity Harmonies of Impermanence: II. Lonesome George 07:23 96/24 Album only
3 Aeroelasticity Harmonies of Impermanence: III. Pralaya 04:44 96/24 Album only
4 Aeroelasticity Harmonies of Impermanence: IV. Flutter Point 04:25 96/24 Album only
5 Subconscious Lee (Arr. B. von Gutzeit for String Quartet) 03:57 96/24 Album only
6 Miles Ahead (Arr. D. Balakrishnan for String Quartet) 04:44 96/24 Album only
7 Dewey Square (Arr. M. Parson for String Quartet) 04:45 96/24 Album only
8 Squawk 05:22 96/24 Album only
9 Propeller 06:36 96/24 Album only
10 Django (Arr. D. Balakrishnan for String Quartet) 05:22 96/24 Album only
11 Rebirth of the Holy Fool 07:58 96/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ 2018 Azica Records
© 2018 Azica Records


In this high flying new recording the GRAMMY® winning Turtle Island Quartet looks to draw analogy to the visionary brilliance of Charlie Parker, who took jazz from pop style into art music, with its own continuing aspirations to similarly redefine the foundational parameters of the traditional string quartet form, in a sense coming from the other direction. Grammy-nominated composer David Balakrishnan contributes his newly commissioned work, "Aeroelasticity: Harmonies Of Impermanence.” Since its inception in 1985, the Turtle Island Quartet has been a singular force in the creation of bold, new trends in chamber music for strings. Turtle Island fuses the classical quartet esthetic with contemporary American musical styles, and by devising a performance practice that honors both, the state of the art has inevitably been redefined.