The Irving Berlin Songbook

Available in Audiophile 192kHz/24bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
The Irving Berlin Songbook 59:57 $17.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Soft Lights And Sweet Music 4:35 192/24 Album only
2 What'll I Do 4:19 192/24 Album only
3 Alexander's Ragtime Band 3:34 192/24 Album only
4 Russian Lullaby 4:01 192/24 Album only
5 I've Got My Love To Keep Me Warm 5:41 192/24 Album only
6 Always 4:45 192/24 Album only
7 Say It Isn't So 4:21 192/24 Album only
8 I'm Putting All My Eggs In One Basket 3:40 192/24 Album only
9 The Best Thing For You 3:18 192/24 Album only
10 Isn't A Lovely Day 5:32 192/24 Album only
11 God Bless America 5:46 192/24 Album only
12 Blue Skies 3:20 192/24 Album only
13 Marie 2:52 192/24 Album only
14 Remember 4:08 192/24 Album only

Price as configured: $17.98

* Required Fields

℗ © 2013 Velut Luna

Notes by Marco Lincetto

I had the idea to produce this recording, starting from the wish to make the best of the original sound of this wonderful piano. This is an instrument that hands back the sounds that Irving Berlin himself could listen to while he was writing his songs. I chose a very special location to record this CD: the Main Hall of an ancient country-house, located at the Euganei Hills, near Padova and Venice, and build on the 19th Century. This hall guarantees a sound absolutely similar to the sound you can listen to inside the main halls of the old and classic American buildings.

This recording is my personal tribute to the greatest American Music, the American "Classic" Music, whose Irving Berlin is one of the most important composers, with no doubt. And last but not least, this recording is the opportunity to enhance the value of Paolo Birro and Alfredo Ferrario, two of the most interesting Italian Jazz players, who deliver to the future an innermost and ardent performance of these timeless songs.

Paolo Birro plays on Steinway & Sons Mod.O, New York, 1909. This piano belonged to Maestro Adriano Lincetto, and now it is one of the antique pianos' collection of the Museo di Pianoforti Antichi of Fondazione Musicale Centanin e Masiero, which restored and gave a new life to this wonderful piano.