Blame The Victims

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Blame The Victims 1:19:51 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 My Heroine [Rage To Live] 4:30 $1.49 Buy
2 Suite: Judy Blue Eyes [Rage To Live] 2:55 $1.49 Buy
3 Again & Again [Rage To Live] 2:49 $1.49 Buy
4 Only Heard It Once [Rage To Live] 5:15 $1.49 Buy
5 Sexy # '79 [Rage To Live] 5:09 $1.49 Buy
6 Bayou Baby [Rage To Live] 3:24 $1.49 Buy
7 Joker's Punch [Rage To Live] 3:50 $1.49 Buy
8 Deep Blue Sea [Rage To Live] 6:00 $1.49 Buy
9 Divorcee [Rage To Live] 3:50 $1.49 Buy
10 Fireman [Rage To Live] 2:29 $1.49 Buy
11 Countdown On My Imagination [Rage To Live] 4:32 $1.49 Buy
12 Love Is Hard Work [Rage To Live] 4:22 $1.49 Buy
13 Cause-Effect [Rage To Live] 3:12 $1.49 Buy
14 Don't Worry Man [Rage To Live] 2:58 $1.49 Buy
15 Under Heaven [Rage To Live] 3:10 $1.49 Buy
16 Lucky Charm [Rage To Live] 4:31 $1.49 Buy
17 The Secret [Rage To Live] 4:05 $1.49 Buy
18 Enough Is Never Enough [Rage To Live] 3:31 $1.49 Buy
19 Swimmer [Rage To Live] 5:22 $1.49 Buy
20 Pony Day [Rage To Live] 3:57 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Three years in the making, Blame The Victims is the second release from Glenn Morrow and his band Rage to Live (Rich Grula - bass, Bob Riley - drums, Ed Tomney - guitar). Their 1986 debut had typically hard-nosed critics gushing about romance and sensuality and was hailed in periodicals such as Rolling Stone, The New York Times and The Village Voice.

Rage to Live was formed as a side project for Morrow while he was still fronting his band, The Individuals. Along with other bands such as The Feelies, The dB's and Yo La Tengo, The Individuals were tagged by critics as originating the "Hoboken Sound". The Individuals broke up in 1983. Morrow claims to have been inspired to leave the group after witnessing his first Replacements show.

Rage to Live's debut was actually the very first Bar/None release. At the time Bar/None had no staff, so Morrow took it upon himself to handle all of the promotion and publicity for the album. He had already built a network of contacts in the alternative music community having worked as an Editor at New York Rocker magazine and through national touring with The Individuals.

In some ways Rage to Live is more of a club than a band. It's members have rich and varied careers. Guitar wizard Ed Tomney is a successful painter, as well as a collaborator with the artist Jonathan Borofsky. Ed also builds guitar robots that play themselves. Rich Grula, who co-produced "Blame The Victims", is currently performing as part of Otis Ball & The Chains. Bob Riley is busy working on his next album for his group "Grace Pool", and he is also one of New York City's top session drummers. Other club members have included Peter Holsapple (dB's) and Chris Butler (Waitresses). Guest appearances on "Blame The Victims" include Richard Lloyd (Television), John "J.T" Terlesky and Dan McKinney (The Original Sins), David Schramm (ex-Yo La Tengo), and Elly Brown (Grace Pool).

Blame The Victims is a rich and varied tapestry of sonic pleasure. A little bit country, a little bit 'r and b' and a lot rock and roll, doses of raunch and feedback mixed with harmony and melody that pack the emotional punch that is Rage To Live.

"Intense, intrepid rock 'n' roll. A Jersey group for whom Springsteen's Asbury might as well be a black hole on the ocean, Rage to Live muscles its way through 20 tunes -- some tough, some off-center -- and does a three-minute job on the CSN&Y classic Suite: Judy Blue Eyes that leaves you wondering what the original did with the extra five minutes." - Andrea Sachs, Time