Blood Brothers

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Blood Brothers 1:01:22 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 My Dog's Still Walkin' 3:57 $1.49 Buy
2 Don't Lose My Number 3:38 $1.49 Buy
3 Flame Thrower 3:21 $1.49 Buy
4 Stop Drinking 8:17 44.1/16 Album only
5 Must Be Karma 2:56 $1.49 Buy
6 Freezer Burn 4:36 $1.49 Buy
7 Coleman Avenue 5:49 $1.49 Buy
8 Midlife Crisis, Midnight Flight 3:09 $1.49 Buy
9 Bumpy Ride 3:21 $1.49 Buy
10 That Ring Don't Mean A Thing 4:56 $1.49 Buy
11 Cold Folks Boogie 4:48 $1.49 Buy
12 Out On A Limb 3:19 $1.49 Buy
13 The Pleasure Was All Mine 6:05 $1.49 Buy
14 Troubled Dreams 3:10 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

For almost 20 years, the red-hot Texas rockin’ blues of Smokin’ Joe Kubek and Bnois King has been thrilling music fans all around the world. Kubek’s raucous roadhouse fretwork is expertly complimented by the equally fiery guitar and soulful vocals of Bnois King. With literally thousands of live performances under their collective belt, the two create a one-two punch of raw, tough, blues-rock filled with intensity and purpose. Gigging with legendary musicians like Stevie Ray Vaughan, Albert King, Freddie King and B.B. King (among so many others), Kubek learned first-hand how to live and play the blues and how to lead a band. Harp declared, “Kubek and King pump out rocking, kicking blues for those times when the feet just want to start stomping.”

The band’s Alligator Records debut, Blood Brothers, produced by Kubek and Alligator president Bruce Iglauer, is a blues lover’s delight. The CD features 14 rocking blues songs (13 originals) filled with Kubek’s larger-than-life fretwork and King’s smoky vocals and economical, tasty guitar playing. Recorded with Kubek and King’s road-honed touring unit, the album captures all of the band’s legendary live energy and highlights the seemingly telepathic interplay between the musicians.

Powerful, hard-nosed, authentic roadhouse blues¦Punchy Texas shuffles, fierce boogies, tough slow blues and mighty fine roots rock “ Living Blues