Blue Highway

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Blue Highway 43:52 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Austin's Home Of The Blues 4:49 $1.49 Buy
2 Blue Highway 4:23 $1.49 Buy
3 Hello My Lover 3:42 $1.49 Buy
4 SRV 4:34 $1.49 Buy
5 Slipped, Tripped And Fell in Love 3:44 $1.49 Buy
6 I Don't Know Why 4:11 $1.49 Buy
7 Lord, Don't Move The Mountain 3:26 $1.49 Buy
8 Headed South 4:57 $1.49 Buy
9 Always Love You 4:25 $1.49 Buy
10 C.O.D. 5:41 $1.49 Buy

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Angela’s first studio recording in seven years is true a tour de force which contains all of the elements which have forged her unique style: blues, americana and great songwriting. The album kicks off with a tribute Angela wrote for the documentary film Antones: Austin's Home of the Blues. Next comes the title track, "Blue Highway", an instant classic which features pals Marcia Ball and Maria Muldaur, followed by "Hello My Lover", originally done by Ernie K-Doe, but transformed here into an irresistible duet with Paul Thorn. Also included is a stirring tribute to Stevie Ray Vaughan, who championed her time and again in his career.

Angela is one of the classiest and most soulful blues singers I know, great songs, sung and played with deep soul, funk and authenticity. This is the real deal.