Blue Marble

Available in 44.1kHz/16bit

Buy Album
Album Name Length Format Sample Rate Price
Blue Marble 41:30 $11.98
Buy Individual Tracks
# Track Title Length Format Sample Rate Price
1 Mezame (Morning Part 1) [Aiko Shimada] 3:42 $1.49 Buy
2 Toki Wa Sugi [Aiko Shimada] 4:03 $1.49 Buy
3 Wakare [Aiko Shimada] 5:38 $1.49 Buy
4 Busy Rabbit [Aiko Shimada] 3:27 $1.49 Buy
5 Hikari (Morning Part 2) [Aiko Shimada] 2:15 $1.49 Buy
6 Blue Marble [Aiko Shimada] 6:08 $1.49 Buy
7 Silent [Aiko Shimada] 1:30 $1.49 Buy
8 Song For Mark [Aiko Shimada] 4:35 $1.49 Buy
9 Asa (Morning Part 3) [Aiko Shimada] 10:12 44.1/16 Album only

Price as configured: $11.98

* Required Fields

Produced and arranged by enigmatic mystical traveler Eyvind Kang, Blue Marble is a CD of surreal folk songs by singer/songwriter Aiko Shimada. Born in Japan and now based in Seattle, Aiko’s music is fresh, original and heartfelt. For this latest release, Eyvind has brought in an unusual team of proto-hippies and music freaks keying off of Aiko’s moody melodies and lyrics. From noise to string orchestra, drum machine to toy piano, Blue Marble is an unforgettable emotional ride through Aiko’s exotic music forest. Special guest appearance by Bill Frisell.

Brent Arnold: Cello
Mark Collins: Double Bass
Guy Davis: Guchung
Mark France: Electric Guitar
Bill Frisell: Electric Guitar, Backwards Guitar Loops
Eyvind Kang: Violin, Viola, Fretless Bass, Processed Violins, Ashiko Drum, Tom-tom, Recorders, Mint-finger Cymbals
Tucker Martine: Electronic Shekere, Drum Machine, Bass Drum
Paul Moore: Key Bass, Toy Piano, Arp Synth, Nord Bass, Fender Rhodes, Nord Lead
DJ Olive: Turntable
Evan Schiller: Drum Loops, Hand Claps, Drums, Bell Samples
Aiko Shimada: Electric Guitar, Vocals
Troy Swanson: Talkbox Hammond
Jason Webley: Accordion

Review Coming Soon...